OH MY WORD

They’ve made a movie of For colored girls who have considered suicide when the rainbow is enuf by Ntozake Shange. LIKE ACTUALLY. This choreopoem was the first thing I ever read for uni and I seriously think it changed my life. The movie is called simply ‘For Colored Girls‘ and features, well a whole lot of fabulous African American ladies. 

While I feel a little anxious about what they’re going to do to the poem, I’m glad that maybe more people will read it as a result.
Buy it from here now and read it. 
DO IT.
Leave a Reply

